SPY (St. Peter's Youth)

Sundays 6pm-8pm

All 6th-12th grade students are invited to join us for fellowship, fun & Bible lessons during the school year on most Sunday nights from 6pm-8pm.  Please sign up for REMIND alerts at SPY meetings to keep track of weekly events or text to 81010 this message: @stpocspy

Upcoming Youth Events:
 

Drip N’ Scoop Hangout
All SPY students are invited to join us for our mid-week hangout at Drip N’ Scoop (10th and Asbury). We’ll be getting together to grab a snack, talk about life, pray for one another, and share a few Bible verses. We will be meeting on Wednesdays, from 7:00-8:00pm starting September 18, 2019.


Summer Camps & Retreats
Delanco Camp holds fall and spring retreats for middle and high schoolers and well as week long summer camp programs. For a complete list of camps by date please visit www.delanco.org.

SPY attends 2 retreats each year, MidWinter Advance in January/February and IGNITE in September.  For more information, email brittany@stpoc.org

Trips & Events (Permission Slips Required)
 

January 2020

Sunday, January 5 – SPY 6-8pm

Sunday, January 12 – NO SPY

Wednesday, January 15 – Drip N Scoop 7-8pm

Sunday, January 19 – iSPY 4:30-5:30pm; SPY 6-8pm

Wednesday, January 22 – Drip N Scoop 7-8pm

Saturday, January 25 – 8am-11am: Pancake Breakfast and Trinket Sale (GKTW trip members required to come, all other SPY invited to help out!)

Sunday, January 26 – SPY 6-8pm

Wednesday, January 29 – Drip N Scoop 7-8pm

 

February 2020

Sunday, February 2 – SPY 6-8pm
Wednesday, February 5 – Drip N Scoop 7-8pm

FRIDAY-SUNDAY, Feb 7-9:  MidWinter Advance

Refreshing Mountain Retreat Center, Stevens, PA

$125 per person… Van leaves the parking lot at 3:30pm!

Download Permission slips

Sunday, February 9 - No Spy
Wednesday, February 12 – NO Drip N Scoop

Wednesday, February 12, -Monday, February 17: 
Give Kids The World Mission Trip, Orlando, FL

Sunday, February 16 – NO SPY
Wednesday, February 19 – Drip N Scoop 7-8pm

Sunday, February 23 – iSPY 4:30-5:30pm; SPY 6-8pm

Wednesday, Feb 26 – Drip N Scoop 7-8pm

 

March 2020

**Lenten Series: “The Grace of Les Misérables” March 1-April 5**

*Free Youth Study Book*

 

Sunday, March 1 – SPY 6-8pm. “The Grace of Les Misérables: Grace”

Wednesday, March 4 – Drip N Scoop 7-8pm

Sunday, March 8 – SPY 6-8pm. “The Grace of Les Misérables: Justice”

Wednesday, March 11 – Drip N Scoop 7-8pm

Sunday, March 15 – SPY 6-8pm. “The Grace of Les Misérables: Poverty”

Wednesday, March 18 – Drip N Scoop 7-8pm

Sunday, March 22 – SPY 6-8pm. “The Grace of Les Misérables: Revolution”

Wednesday, March 25 – Drip N Scoop 7-8pm

Sunday, March 29 – SPY 6-8pm. “The Grace of Les Misérables: Love”

 

 

April 2020

Wednesday, April 1 – Drip N Scoop 7-8pm

Friday, April 3-Saturday April 4 – SPY LOCK-IN 8pm-8am. 
“The Grace of Les Misérables: Hope” – …as well as usual Lock-In Shenanigans!

Wednesday, April 8 – Drip N Scoop 7-8pm

Sunday, April 12 – EASTER - No Spy
Wednesday, April 15 – Drip N Scoop

Sunday, April 19 – SPY - TBD
Wednesday, April 22 – Drip N Scoop 7-8pm

Sunday, April 26 –SPY 6-8pm- TBD

Wednesday, April 29 – Drip N Scoop 7-8pm

Online Permission Slip for Student Events
For all off-campus events and lock-ins, please complete the SPY Permission slip located here. Paper forms will also be handed out at SPY meetings

Need more info? Contact brittany@stpoc.org

St. Peter's United Methodist Church

501 E. 8th St., Ocean City, NJ 08226

609-399-2988

Contact Us
Sign up for St. Peter's Daily Devotional
Sign up for our newsletter Tidings

©2020 - St. Peter's United Methodist Church